Parenting

The Daddy (Colleyswobbles) Tag

The wonderful Dawn of Rhyming with Wine tagged me in her post The Daddy Tag – “Daddy Pig” makes his blog debut quite a while ago (what can I say I’m a tad sloth like). The Daddy Tag was created by the very lovely Frenchie Mummy.

the Frenchie Mummy Blog

So without further ado I shall introduce you to my better(ish) half, Daddy Colleyswobbles.

As you can probably tell from the above, Daddy Colleyswobbles loves his sleep, in fact he can barely stay awake in a moving vehicle. Luckily I caught him whilst he was awake and here are his responses below.

Are you a Stay at Home Daddy or a Working Daddy?

I’m a working daddy but I feel I do my fare share at home

Would you have it any other way?

No I wouldn’t change it, well apart from maybe a lottery win

Do you co-change dirty nappies? Even the very smelly ones?

I often do the smelly ones, and I change the nappies too

A little fairy gives you the possibility of breastfeeding? Are you going for it or do you run away?

I wouldn’t go for it I like my sleep too much, and you ladies do such a great job so wouldn’t want to take away that privilege

What is the one must-have item for a daddy?

Baby wipes, even if I didn’t have kids I’d still carry them around because they’re so practical and useful

How many kids do you plan on having?

Two’s enough thanks

Lads’ nights? How often do you have them?

It feels like never but I’m told quite often by my good wife

Your children’s favourite achievement?

The moment they first said “Daddy” made me proud, now after the twentieth consecutive time it starts to wear a bit thin.

What is your best memory with your kids?

Camping when we were all together in the tent, and the boys were fast asleep in their little sleeping bags. I really enjoyed that trip. There wasn’t much arguing or falling out either which is always a bonus.

Name one thing you miss since being a daddy?

Proper date nights with my mates, just kidding, with my wife of course. Also, just been able to go see friends off the cuff etc.

Weight gain, before pregnancy, during, after and now? And we mean YOU DADDY, not the mummy!

I don’t think I’ve gained any weight, just a little bit rounder. My shapes probably just changed a bit around the belly.

Dream holiday with your kids?

Similar to what we’ve just had at Ibiza, all inclusive but the kids would go into the kids club for a couple of hours each day.

Dream holiday without your kids or even without the other half? (You’re allowed to dream)

It would have to be some kind of trekking holiday, something a bit adventurous. Something a bit Bear Grylls, without anyone just to disappear for a short time and see some sights. A bit of a bucket list job. I’d also love to go to America to see the Dallas Cowboys play.

How has your life changed since having kids?

I’m less fit, I’m more tired, I’m a bit more podgy, I’ve got less money, less free time, I’ve got less nice clothes, I get less ‘loving’, but when all is said and done, I’m happier.

Finish the sentence “It makes my heart melt when…”

The boys say, “I love you Daddy”, usually followed by “Can I have a biscuit / another story”.

Favourite beers brands and football team?

Although it’s not strictly beer, Stella Cidre. Primarni is the main brand I wear these days. Football is cack, it’s all about Rugby League. The only team I really support sport wise is the Dallas Cowboys (American Football).

Huggies or Pampers?

Neither, Aldi nappies are the dogs danglies.

Have you always wanted kids?

Yes most definitely

Best part of being a dad?

Mentoring my boys and watching them develop and grow day in day out.

11137139_10153134845719033_4752978881276565533_n

So there you have it, he made the whole thing without even nodding off, impressive 🙂

If you want to take part in #TheDaddyTag , just pop across to Frenchie Mummy blog to find out more.

My three nominations are..

@Educatingroversi

@SAH_Grumbler

@squidgeandboo

Please can you tag me on Twitter (@colleyswobbles) when your posts are on so I can have a good old mooch, don’t forget to tag @frenchiemummyas well.

 

Gem and Mr Colleyswobbles x

4 thoughts on “The Daddy (Colleyswobbles) Tag”

Leave a Reply

